About

Discover the history and traditions that make St. Stephen's unique

School Directory

School Directory

St. Stephen’s Episcopal Day School is a family that includes the faculty, administration, staff, students, parents, alumni, and parishioners of St. Stephen’s Episcopal Church. Together we seek to grow in faith and understanding.  The school administration and faculty serve as an outreach program of St. Stephen’s Episcopal Parish.  

The list below includes contact information for school employees organized by category, grade or subject. Homeroom classes from Pre-Kindergarten to Senior Kindergarten have assistant teachers whose names appear below the teacher's name.

Homeroom Classes

Ms. Cristi Albeirus
Teacher
calbeirus@sseds.org 
305-537-1259

Ms. Dahiana Taveras
Teacher Assistant 
dtaveras@sseds.org
305-537-1259

Ms. Madison Uva
Teacher
muva@sseds.org
305-537-1296

Ms. Patti Collazo
Teacher Assistant
pcollazo@sseds.org
305-537-1296

Ms. Lara Copeland
lcopeland@sseds.org
305-537-1264

Mrs. Marissa Drew
Teacher Assistant
mdrew@sseds.org
305-537-1264

Ms. Maritza Urdaneta
Teacher
murdaneta@sseds.org
305-537-1265

Ms. Andrea Perez
Teacher Assistant
aperez@sseds.org
305-537-1265

Ms. Marley Palmer
Teacher
mpalmer@sseds.org
305-537-1278

Mrs. Amy Velez-Lleonart
Teacher Assistant
avelez@sseds.org
305-537-1278

Mrs. Carley Sullivan
Teacher
csullivan@sseds.org
305-537-1260

Mrs. Isabel Sullivan
Teacher Assistant
isullivan@sseds.org
305-537-1260

Ms. Sharon Brach
sbrach@sseds.org

Mrs. Mariana Carta
mcarta@sseds.org

Mrs. Melinda Harper
mharper@sseds.org

Phone: 305-537-1284 and 305-537-1291

Mrs. Melissa Booth
mbooth@sseds.org

Ms. Molly Brown
mbrown@sseds.org

Mrs. Rebecca Lafont
rlafont@sseds.org

Phone: 305-537-1294 and 305-537-1282

Mr. Matt Lorenzo
mlorenzo@sseds.org

Ms. Holly Montalvo 
hmontalvo@sseds.org

Mrs. Jillian Ottaway
jottaway@sseds.org

Mrs. Monica Perez
mperez@sseds.org

Phone: 305-537-1278 and 305-537-1298

Ms. Lily Fernandez
lfernandez@sseds.org

Ms. Christy Prieto
cprieto@sseds.org

Ms. Kathy Zwibelman
kzwibelman@sseds.org

Phone: 305-537-1279 and 305-537-1286

 

Ms. Nichole Ambrosia
nambrosia@sseds.org

Mrs. Katja Carvalho
kcarvalho@sseds.org

Mrs. Jennie Webster
jwebster@sseds.org

Phone: 305-537-1289 and 305-537-1290

Special Area Teachers

Mrs. Ileana Nardo
inardo@sseds.org
305-537-1262

Mrs. Jenny Diaz
jdiaz@sseds.org

Mrs. Stacy Lopez
slopez@sseds.org

Ms. Robbin Simons
rsimons@sseds.org

Mrs. Emily Tobin
etobin@sseds.org

305-537-1254

Mrs. Mary Jones
Godly Play (PK-G2)
mjones@sseds.org
305-537-1281

Pastor Jorge Sayago-Gonzalez
Godly Play (G3) and Sacred Studies (G4-5)
pastorjorge@sseds.org
305-537-1257

Ms. Rachel Erb
rerb@sseds.org
305-537-1256

Mrs. Lourdes Maciá
lmacia@sseds.org 
305-537-1256

Mrs. Mercy Gonzalez
Literacy Coach
mgonzalez@sseds.org
305-537-1283

Mrs. Shirley Gonzalez 
Literacy Assistant
sgonzalez@sseds.org
305-537-1305

Mr. Chase Piper
cpiper@sseds.org

 

Mr. Danny Eguizabal
deguizabal@sseds.org
305-537-1287

Coach Mary Aparicio
maparicio@sseds.org
305-537-1275

Coach Steven Hoffman
shoffman@sseds.org
305-537-1249

Ms. Katherine Mohr
PK-Grade 2
kmohr@sseds.org
305-537-1300

Ms. Valeria Rodriguez
Grades 3-5
vrodriguez@sseds.org

Sra. Maria Jose Arconada
marconada@sseds.org
305-537-1269

Sra. Judit Herrera
jherrera@sseds.org
305-537-1270

Sr. Jonathan Magdalena
jmagdalena@sseds.org
305-537-1245

Administration and Staff 

  • Desiree Adams - Administrative Assistant to the Head of School
  • Marilia Sabalier - Development Assistant to the Head of School
  • Inge Wassmann - Director of Innovative Teaching and Learning

Staff:

  • Frangel Bien-Aime
  • Homero Janez
  • Alex Lopez
  • Sadys Morejon
  • Wilfrid Murat

Upcoming Events

August 22, 2019

G1-5 Matriculation Service
8:00 am

August 26, 2019

Room Parent Meeting
8:15 am

August 27, 2019

JK Back to School Coffee
7:50 am - 8:50 am

August 28, 2019

SK Back to School Coffee
7:50 am - 8:50 am